Return to Campus

Visit our FAQ website for the latest information about health and safety.

Back to Top

College of Law Alumni Board

Goals and Purpose:

  • To foster a spirit of union between the members of the alumni and thus carry into their fields of endeavor a spirit of cooperation and fellowship

  • To establish and maintain an effective relationship between the College of Law and its alumni

  • To provide a vigorous body for sustaining and promoting the growth, development and welfare of the College of Law

  • To cooperate in every reasonable way in the work of the College of Law and the activities of its students.

 

Current Officers

President 

Douglas Hammel

Douglas Hammel

J.D. '00 

douglashammel@gmail.com

President Elect

Charles Bourque

Charles Bourque

J.D. '90

cbourque@stmblaw.com

Treasurer

The Hon. Kern Reese

Kern Reese

J.D. '77

reese@orleanscdc.com

Secretary

The Hon. June Darensburg

June Darensburg

J.D. '77

juned@24jdc.us

Past President

The Hon. Robin Pittman

Robin Pittman

J.D. '92

pittman6@cox.net

Nominating Committee Chair

Paul Fiasconaro

 

J.D. '68

pfiasco843@yahoo.com

LSBA Party        Co-Chairs

Mark Morice

Stephen Hanemann

Mark Morice

Stephen Hanemann

J.D. '98

J.D. '02

moriceman@aol.com

stephen.hanemann@keanmiller.com

 

 

Board of Directors

At-Large

Amy Edmond

Amy Edmond

J.D. '99

aedmond@preservationtitlellc.com

At-Large

Benjamin Saunders

Benjamin Saunders

J.D. '69

benbsaunders@aol.com

At-Large

Brian Klebba

Brian Klebba

J.D. '98

bmklebba@gmail.com

At-Large

Brigid Collins

Brigid Collins

J.D. '03

brigidecollins@gmail.com

At-Large 

Brodie Glenn

Brodie Glenn

J.D. '10

bglenn@bradleyfirm.com

At-Large

The. Hon Carl Barbier

Carl Barbier

J.D. '70

barbier@laed.uscourts.gov

At-Large

Carl Michel

Carl Michel

J.D. '09

carldmichel@gmail.com

At-Large

Cory Vidal

Cory Vidal

J.D. '11

coryjvidal@gmail.com

At-Large

Kathryn Knight

Kathryn Knight

J.D. '03

kknight@stonepigman.com

At-Large 

Krystle Ferbos Duplessis

Krystle Ferbos

J.D. '10

krystle.ferbos@gmail.com

Young Law Representative

Liz Elliott

Liz Elliot

J.D. '14

eelliott@orleanscdc.com

At-large

 

Meera Sossamon

Meera Sossamon

J.D. ’12

sossamon@loyno.edu

At-Large

Philip Lorio IV

Philip Lorio IV

J.D. ’12

phil@chopinlawfirm.com

 

Law Alumni Board Committees

 

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee consists of a chairman, the President, the immediate past president of the Association, the chairman of the Association’s Young Alumni committee, and two additional members of the Association.

 

Bar Convention Reception Committee

The Bar Convention Reception Committee coordinates the cocktail party held annually in connection with the annual meeting of the Louisiana State Bar Association.

 

Annual Luncheon Committee

The Annual Luncheon Committee coordinates the annual luncheon meeting of the Association.

 

Fundraising Committee

The Fundraising Committee is chaired by the Vice President of the Association. This committee supports the University’s fundraising efforts for the College of Law, including the Annual Fund.

 

Young Alumni Committee

The Young Alumni Committee fosters involvement of the Young Alumni in the Association and shall address the concerns of the Young Alumni. Young Alumni include any member of the Association who has been a member for less than 10 years.

 

Nominate someone to the Law Alumni Board here.