Monitoring Zeta
Loyola is currently monitoring Tropical Storm Zeta with our weather partners. Find more information on emergency.loyno.edu.

Return to Campus

Visit our FAQ website for the latest information about health and safety.

Back to Top

College of Law Alumni Board

Goals and Purpose:

  • To foster a spirit of union between the members of the alumni and thus carry into their fields of endeavor a spirit of cooperation and fellowship

  • To establish and maintain an effective relationship between the College of Law and its alumni

  • To provide a vigorous body for sustaining and promoting the growth, development and welfare of the College of Law

  • To cooperate in every reasonable way in the work of the College of Law and the activities of its students.

 

2019-2020 Officers

President 

The Hon. Robin Pittman

J.D. '96 

pittman6@cox.net

President Elect

Douglas Hammel

J.D. '00

douglashammel@gmail.com

Treasurer

Charles Bourque

J.D. '90

cbourque@stmblaw.com

Secretary

The Hon. Kern Reese

J.D. '77

reese@orleanscdc.com

Past President

Jay Ginsberg

J.D. '82

jayginsberg@msn.com

Nominating Committee Chair

Paul Fiasconaro

J.D. '82

pfiasco843@yahoo.com

LSBA Party        Co-Chairs

Mark Morice

Stephen Hanemann

J.D. '98

J.D. '02

moriceman@aol.com

stephen.hanemann@keanmiller.com

 

Board of Directors

At-Large

Amy Edmond

J.D. '99

aedmond@preservationtitlellc.com

At-Large

Benjamin Saunders

J.D. '69

benbsaunders@aol.com

At-Large

Brian Klebba

J.D. '98

bmklebba@gmail.com

At-Large

Brigid Collins

J.D. '03

brigidecollins@gmail.com

At-Large 

Brodie Glenn

J.D. '10

bglenn@bradleyfirm.com

At-Large

The. Hon Carl Barbier

J.D. '70

barbier@laed.uscourts.gov

At-Large

Carl Michel

J.D. '09

carldmichel@gmail.com

At-Large

Darryl Foster

J.D. '75

dfoster@bradleyfirm.com

At-Large

The Hon. June Darensburg

J.D. '94

juned@24jdc.us

At-Large

Justin Harrell

J.D. '02

justin.h2law@gmail.com

At-Large

Kathryn Knight

J.D. '03

kknight@stonepigman.com

At-Large 

Krystle Ferbos Duplessis

J.D. '10

krystle.ferbos@gmail.com

Young Law Representative

Liz Elliot

J.D. '14

liz@rosenbergclark.com

 

Law Alumni Board Committees

 

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee consists of a chairman, the President, the immediate past president of the Association, the chairman of the Association’s Young Alumni committee, and two additional members of the Association.

 

Bar Convention Reception Committee

The Bar Convention Reception Committee coordinates the cocktail party held annually in connection with the annual meeting of the Louisiana State Bar Association.

 

Annual Luncheon Committee

The Annual Luncheon Committee coordinates the annual luncheon meeting of the Association.

 

Fundraising Committee

The Fundraising Committee is chaired by the Vice President of the Association. This committee supports the University’s fundraising efforts for the College of Law, including the Annual Fund.

 

Young Alumni Committee

The Young Alumni Committee fosters involvement of the Young Alumni in the Association and shall address the concerns of the Young Alumni. Young Alumni include any member of the Association who has been a member for less than 10 years.

 

Nominate someone to the Law Alumni Board here.