Monitoring Zeta
Loyola is currently monitoring Tropical Storm Zeta with our weather partners. Find more information on emergency.loyno.edu.

Return to Campus

Visit our FAQ website for the latest information about health and safety.

Back to Top

Alumni Association Board of Directors

Service through Leadership

Loyola's Alumni Association Board members are strategic thinkers committed to the Alumni Association's mission. As Loyola ambassadors and liaisons between fellow alumni and the university, board members serve Loyola through their leadership and participation at alumni events, in meetings, and during fundraising campaigns.

 

Applications for the Alumni Association Board are accepted each spring. For additional information, please contact the Office of Alumni Engagement at alumni@loyno.edu or (504) 861-5454.

 

Meet the 2020-2021 Alumni Association Board

 

Officers

President 

Ruth Katz '82

pkatz2@cox.net

Past President

Leigh Thorpe '03

leigh.m.thorpe@gmail.com

President-Elect

Shercole King '04

shercole@gmail.com

Presidential Appointee

Melissa Aucoin '01

melissaursin@gmail.com

 

 

Faculty Representative

Faculty Representative

Fr. Justin Daffron, S.J.

Vice-President of Mission & Identity

 

 

SGA Representative

SGA Representative

Freedom Richardson

SGA President

 

 

Committee Chairs

Membership and Awards

Gene Hernandez '07

Delaney Vollmer '04, J.D. '19

eugeniohernandeziii@gmail.com

delaney.m.vollmer@gmail.com

Chapters

Bea Forlano '04

Stacey O'Malley '89

Beatrice.C.Forlano@ehi.com

stomalley@feedingamerica.org

Admissions

Danielle Dayries '90

Destenie Vital '01

danielle@dmdcareerconsulting.com

desteniev@icloud.com

Events

Patricia Crowley, M.P.S. '03

Shercole King '04

anpa1@msn.com

shercole@gmail.com

 

At-Large Representatives

Adam Oliver '01

adamoliver@gmail.com

Alla El-Jaouhari '14, M.B.A. '16

alla.eljaouhari@gmail.com

Ann Guillory '70, M.S. '72

annguillory@optonline.net

April Watson, J.D. '04

awatson@bluewilliams.com

Barbara Cole, J.D. '83

barbara@colelawfirm.com

Bea Forlano '04

bcforlano@gmail.com

Brenda Reyes-Tomassini '94

news_maker@hotmail.com

Christopher Eck '88

christopher.eck1745@gmail.com

Claire Mooney, M.S.N. '13, D.N.P. '18

nurseworthy@gmail.com

Crystal Rock '01

crystal.rock@att.net

Curt Howard, M.B.A. '83

curtmhoward@gmail.com

Cynthia Sperier '88

txlonestars01@yahoo.com

Danielle Dayries '90

danielle@dmdcareerconsulting.com

Dana McGraw '97

dana.mcgraw@disney.com

Daniel Helfers '09

danhelfers@gmail.com

Delaney Vollmer '04, J.D. '19

delaney.m.vollmer@gmail.com

Deon Sanders '01

deons@mac.com

Destenie Vital '01

desteniev@icloud.com

Edward Morris Gray III '86, M.B.A. '92

emgray333@gmail.com

Francis Giesler '08

francis.giesler@gmail.com

Frank Oliveri '77

foliveri05@gmail.com

George Mentz '96, M.B.A. '98

gmentz@gmail.com

Jennifer Dyer '07

jadyer@loyno.edu

Jill Farrell '03

jill.scahill@gmail.com

John Person, J.D. '80

personjd@gmail.com

John Unsworth III '96

junsworth@live.com

Joshua Lowe, M.P.S. '16

jalowe76@gmail.com

Kaki Johnson '11, J.D. '15

kakijohnson@gmail.com

Katie Sporer '08

kmsporer@gmail.com

Kelly Smith, D.P.N. '16

bighairrn@bellsouth.net

Kevin Casey '98

irishnola@yahoo.com

Kyle Carpenter '10

kyledowningcarpenter@gmail.com

LaToya Dequair-Thomas '11, M.B.A./J.D. '19

latoya.dequairthomas@gmail.com

Laura Lee Wilkinson Wolfson '00

wilkinsonwolfson@gmail.com

Leila D'Aquin, J.D. '88

ldaquin@irwinllc.com

Letrece Griffin '04

LetreceRGriffin@gmail.com

Linda Davis, M.S.N. '18

Keepinitreal2200@gmail.com

Marigny de Mauriac, M.S. '08

marigny.demauriac@edwardjones.com

Matt Trebon '93

kansasdc@yahoo.com

Meg Courtney '01

meg.courtney@gmail.com

Michael M. Davis, M.Ed. '76

mdavis45@cox.net

Nancy Lambert, J.D. '99

lambertnm@live.com

Paul Muth '80

pemuth@live.com

Robert Allen '03

rallenuncop@hotmail.com

Ryan Holmes '01

ryanholmes@miami.edu

Sabrina Galloway '14

sabrinagalloway25@gmail.com

Scott Davis '96

scott.neuro@gmail.com

Steven Quintance, M.C.J. '13

StevenQ289@gmail.com

Tabitha Mangano '06

tabmangano@gmail.com

Trent Dang '02

t.trent.dang@gmail.com

Troave' Profice '06

troave@gmail.com

Valerie Bernard '06

vebernard@gmail.com

 

Shared Interest Organization Representatives

Young Alumni Pack Board

Madeline Janney '16

College of Law Alumni Board

The Hon. Robin Pittman '91, J.D. '96

 

Board Resources

Board Committee Descriptions

2020-2021 Board Meeting Dates

 

Board Expectations:

  • Participate in five board meetings each year (in person or via conference call)
  • Serve on at least one of the Alumni Association's working committees
  • Make an annual gift to Loyola University

The approximate time commitment is 3 to 5 hours per month. Board terms are two years long, and members can serve consecutive terms. The nominating committee of the Alumni Association works to ensure that the Board of Directors is representative of the diversity found at Loyola. Indicators of diversity include but are not limited to: age, gender, race, ethnicity, major, college of graduation, and degree type.