Teachers and Staff

Teachers are selected for their sense of commitment, an ability to nurture children, and knowledge of child development. This is demonstrated by an ability to create an educational environment that says to children and families "this is a good, safe, fun place to learn and develop one's potential." Teachers of three - five year old children have Bachelors Degrees in Education. Teachers of one - two year olds have Associates Degrees in Education.  Teachers of infants and toddlers have experience working with young children. All teachers are certified in Infant and Child CPR and Pediatric First Aid. Teachers attend the annual Louisiana Association for the Education of Young Children conference and workshops throughout the year.

Teachers and Staff

Administration
Robyn Oubre, Director
email: rcoubre@loyno.edu

Amanda Scott, Administrative Assistant
email: alscott@loyno.edu

Preschool Program
Brooke Landry, M.S., Teacher
email: balandry@loyno.edu
Shannon Kincaid, Teacher
email: smkincai@loyno.edu
Three Year Old Program
  Jennifer Glynn, Assistant Teacher
email: jmglynn1@loyno.edu
Two Year Old Program
Amanda Usner, Teacher
email: alusner@loyno.edu
Claire Brower, Assistant Teacher
email: ckbrady@loyno.edu
One Year Old Program
Rhonda Soublet, Teacher
email: rmsouble@loyno.edu
Jean Landry, Assistant Teacher
email: jrlandr1@loyno.edu
Toddler Program
Debbie Lansou, Teacher
email: dalansou@loyno.edu
Becky Scott, Assistant Teacher
email: rbscott@loyno.edu
Infant Program
Elizabeth Crosetti, Teacher
email: egcroset@loyno.edu
 
Nutrition
Mary Watson, Child Nutrition Coordinator
email: mkwatson@loyno.edu
 
Subsitutes

Hillery Gazzaniga, Full Time Subsitute Teacher
email: hgazzani@loyno.edu

Anna Bennett, Part Time Subsitute Teacher