qwe Ten Loyola University New Orleans Alumnae Named Among 2017 CityBusiness Women of the Year - Loyola University New Orleans

Welcome to the Loyola University Newsroom

Print this page

Ten Loyola University New Orleans Alumnae Named Among 2017 CityBusiness Women of the Year

Loyola press release - August 15, 2017

Ten Loyola University New Orleans alumnae, including the new dean of the Loyola University New Orleans College of Law, have been named to the 2017 class of CityBusiness "Women of the Year."

Fifty honorees have been chosen for the special honor, which recognizes "outstanding women whose successes in business and contributions to the community have set the pace for our region’s future." With 10 alumnae named, Loyola University New Orleans and College of Law graduates make up 20 percent of this year’s cohort.

"We are extremely proud of these women who are stars in their fields - and stars in their communities," said interim Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs David B. Borofsky. "Loyola University New Orleans is exceptionally pleased to see these outstanding women honored for their character, commitment, and achievements."

These women are "innovative leaders who are making waves with their energy, ideas, achievements and commitment to excellence in the area," according to CityBusiness. They will be the guests of honor at an event highlighting their professional and community achievements.

The 19th annual “Women of the Year” will be recognized at a noon luncheon Thursday, Nov. 2 at the Hyatt Regency, when an overall Woman of the Year will be announced. A special insert spotlighting all “Women of the Year” honorees will run in the Nov. 10 issue of CityBusiness.

Loyola University New Orleans alumnae honored are:

Essence Harris Banks A&S ’97 (B.A.)

Amy Boyle Collins A&S ’96 (B.A.); former Alumni Board member

Dana M. Douglas JD’00

Jessie Schott Haynes JD ‘04

Tara C. Hernandez BBA ‘87

Erin Pelleteri Howser JD ‘06

The Hon. Madeleine M. Landrieu JD ’87, Current Dean of the College of Law

Christine O’Brien BBA ‘87

Charlotte L. Piotrowski JD ‘00

Kimberly Kilpatrick Uddo DNP’14