qwe CityBusiness names 15 to Leadership in Law Class of 2010 - Loyola University New Orleans

Welcome to the Loyola University Newsroom

Print this page

CityBusiness names 15 to Leadership in Law Class of 2010

Loyola press release - March 30, 2010

Fifteen of the 50 honorees for the New Orleans CityBusiness Leadership in Law Class of 2010 are Loyola University New Orleans College of Law graduates.

Started in 2005, Leadership in Law recognizes 50 area legal professionals in four categories: firm associated, court associated, in-house counsel and educators.

This year’s honorees from Loyola, who were selected based on their professional and community involvement and achievements that have set the pace for the overall community, include:

1. Leon Cannizzaro , J.D. ’78

2. David Carrigee , J.D. ’76

3. Richard Chopin, J.D. ’73

4. James Conway , J.D. ’68

5. Philip Franco, J.D. ’78

6. Lambert Hassinger, J.D. ’92

7. Stephen Huber, J.D. ’96

8. Greg Johnson, J.D. ’96

9. Ivan Lemelle , , J.D. ’74

10. Lori Mince, J.D. ’98

11. Kim Moore, J.D. ’87

12. Bryce Murray, J.D. ’03

13. Monica Sanchez, J.D. ’98

14. Marta-Ann Schnabel, J.D. ’81

15. Marie Williams, J.D. ’96

Monica Sanchez is one of four honorees recognized for a second time this year. Recipients were recognized at a March 16 reception at the New Orleans Museum of Art. To read more about each, visit here.

For more information, contact James Shields in the College of Law at 504-861-5888 or jshields@loyno.edu.