Welcome to the Loyola University Newsroom

Print this page

Loyola University New Orleans awarded $120,000 in matching funds for endowed professorships

Loyola press release - June 24, 2002

(New Orleans)Loyola University New Orleans announces the receipt of $120,000 in matching funds for three new endowed professorships in the fiscal year. These monies represent the state of Louisianas match for professorships from the Louisiana Educational Quality Support Fund.

With $40,000 distributed to each fund, the A. Louis Read Distinguished Professorship in Communications, the Michaelle Pitard Wynne Distinguished Professorship III in Law, and the Ted and Louana Frois Distinguished Professorship in International Law Studies are now fully endowed at $100,000 each. These endowed professorship funds will provide approximately $5,000 for the selected faculty member to enhance teaching, research and scholarly activities.

Donors to the A. Louis Read fund include members of the Read family: Mrs. Nathalie O. Read; Mr. and Mrs. Michael O. Read, L41; Mr. and Mrs. E. Douglas Johnson, Jr.; Courtney Le Clercq; Leslie McClanahan; Kelley Daniel; Mr. Henry Read; and also Mr. and Mrs. Lester Kabacoff and Mr. and Mrs. Edgar B. Stern, Jr.

Donors to the Michaelle Pitard Wynne III fund include: the Honorable and Mrs. Adrian G. Duplantier, L49, and Loyola trustee Ted, L69, and Louana, L88, Frois. Donors to the Ted and Louana Frois fund are Ted and Louana Frois.

A major purpose of the endowed chairs for eminent scholars programs is to create stronger economic development ties between the private sector and higher education. To create endowed chairs for eminent scholars, colleges and universities must raise 60 percent of the cost from private sources.

agario nişantaşı escort escort bologna esenyurt escort bayan agario play maltepe ikinci el eşya Türkçe altyazılı porno bahis siteleri a99.io agario unblocked agario agario agario Tipobet