Welcome to the Loyola University Newsroom

Print this page

Loyola University New Orleans wins second place in 2001 Bateman Team national competition

Loyola press release - May 8, 2001

(New Orleans)ŚThe 2001 Bateman team from Loyola University New Orleans has won second place in the annual national competition sponsored by the Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA).

Team members include senior communications major, Meg Courtney, Chicago, who directed the five-member student team; Ellen Brewer and Selena Spence, communications seniors, New Orleans; Cheryn Robles, communications senior, San Diego; and communications sophomore B. Tyler Drinkwine, Littleton, Colorado. Cathy Rogers, associate professor of communications at Loyola, is the faculty advisor.

The team traveled to San Francisco May 3 to compete in the final round, where they presented their campaign to representatives from the client, VISA U.S.A., along with judges from the PRSSA and the Public Relations Society of America.

As part of their campaign, the Loyola team convinced State Senator Paulette Irons (D-New Orleans) to introduce a bill in the Louisiana legislature to encourage financial literacy curriculum in high schools. Team members testified before the Senate Education Committee, helping to insure the billĺs passage into law.

The Loyola Bateman teams won first place in 1997 and 2000. Sixty-six schools registered to enter the competition last fall. The other finalists for 2001 were the University of Florida, who won first place, and California State at Long Beach.

Based on the heritage of Catholic Jesuit higher education in Louisiana since 1849, Loyola University New Orleans was chartered in 1912.

vizyonkolik film izle t├╝rk├že instagram takip├ži hilesi www.arsivsistemleri.com.tr agario kral fm dinle ni┼čanta┼č─▒ escort escort bologna esenyurt escort bayan agario play bahis siteleri a99.io agario unblocked agario agario agario mutlu son masaj Tipobet beylikd├╝z├╝ escort