Natural History Writings

These writings include Nature Notes, archives of the Center for Environmental Communication's e-newsletter, as well as previously published material from Delta Journal, published Sundays in the Outdoor section of The Times-Picayune, New Orleans, La., and In The Wild, a bimonthly or so nature column published in the Lake Pontchartrain Basin Foundation's Louisiana LeVant Magazine, Metairie, La.

Can you identify these photos of flora, fauna, or other natural history observations?

Subscribe to Nature Notes, our e-newsletter >>

To view articles on a specific topic, select a category from the drop-down menu and click Apply.

Datesort icon
Sun, 06/10/2007 Stinging Caterpillars
Sun, 06/03/2007 Wormy Speckled Trout
Sun, 05/27/2007 Purple Martins
Sun, 05/20/2007 Orb-weaver Spiders
Sun, 05/13/2007 Antlions
Sun, 05/06/2007 Alligator Gar
Thu, 02/01/2007 Oysters
Wed, 06/01/2005 Manatee
Fri, 04/01/2005 Resurrection Fern
Wed, 10/04/1989 Fall Webworms